Homesick

August 4, 2008

While I Was Away…

Filed under: Daily Life, Dawson, Prayer Requests — jodygambrell @ 12:32 am

It has been a week or more since I’ve had a chance to post on my blog.  Here’s the cliff notes version of what’s been going on:

Jaime is 17 weeks pregnant now!  Time is flying by.  We find out the sex on August 12th.

I’ve completed my final camp as the Associate Minister of Recreation at Dawson.  I will definitely miss my job in the Rec Ministry but I am really looking forward to getting started in my new role.  I know that Eric Hill will do a great job as he takes over my office later this month.  

Four members of our Rec staff (Chris Hunsberger, Mandy Kerr, Nancey Legg, and Perry Kleppin) and six other Dawson members left for Ukraine on Friday morning.  They will be sharing the love of Christ at an orphanage.  My prayers are with them and the people that they will encounter this week.  I will try to hold down the fort by myself while they are gone.  

I have officially given up on the Braves for the remainder of the season.  It seems the team has given up as well.  Bama Football is just around the corner!

We took a beach trip to Fort Morgan, Alabama with Caleb and Maria Hopkins.  We even took Rascal and Dickens.  We had a great time.  It was a much needed vacation.  

Caleb and I’ve just completed Week 7 of the Couch to 10K program.  I wonder if I’ll ever enjoy running?

Goodnight!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

