Homesick

July 16, 2008

All-Star Marathon

Filed under: Blogging, Daily Life, Sports — Tags: , , — jodygambrell @ 12:41 am

It is just after Midnight and for some reason, Jaime and I are still up watching the All-Star game.

 I should be in bed.  I woke up at 5:40 a.m. and ran 2 mile with Caleb before Day Camp.  After work, I grabbed some McDonalds and headed home to watch the All-Star Game.  I fell asleep after the first few innings, then Jaime and I headed to my 9:30 p.m. softball game at Spain Park.  We won our first game of the season!  Our team must’ve been inspired by the Homerun Derby last night.  We hit the maximum allowed.  I guess Jaime is our lucky charm.  We got home at around 11:15 p.m. and the game was still on.  It is currently 12:15 a.m. and the game is in the bottom of the 14th inning.  I’m betting that Bud Selig will make the game end in a tie because the teams are running out of players.

I’m pulling for the National League as I have done since I was a kid.  The Braves are being represented by Chipper Jones and Brian McCann.  The NL is currently on a 10-game losing streak.  Dan Uggla came into the game in the 6th inning and has currently made 3 errors.  He is doing his best to throw the game!  I sort of feel bad for him.  He looks like he wants to go climb into a hole and hide.

Top of the 15th now…

Did I mention that Uggla is stinking it up at the plate too?  He just struck out for the 2nd straight time.  

I’m trying to plan a trip to New York to see a game at Yankee Stadium before the season is over.  I hate the Yankees, but I certainly appreciate the history there.  

Bottom of the 15th now…

Jaime is calling it a night, morning.  Brian McCann just came in at catcher.  I’d like to see him do something to win the game.

The A.L. just won on a sac fly by Michael Young.  Eleven straight for the A.L.  The game lasted 4 hours and 50 minutes.  

Goodnight!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

