Homesick

July 8, 2008

RIDICULOUS!!!

Filed under: Blogging, Sports, Websites — jodygambrell @ 11:16 pm

Check out this article on SportsbyBrooks:

All-Star Games Hurt Little Leaguers’ Self-Esteem?

This is what’s wrong with our country!  We are raising up kids to be a bunch of spoiled-brat pansies who don’t know how to deal with defeat and disappointment.  I have experienced similar incidents dealing with parents over the past few years.  In all my years of little league baseball, I never once made All-Stars.*  I do remember being upset a few times but I GOT OVER IT and worked harder the next year to try to be better.  This kind of stuff really gets under my skin.  Rick and Bubba call this kind of stuff the “Puddinization of America”.  I pray that Jaime and I will not be parents like that.  

*Even though I never made the All-Star team as a kid, I know that there were several seasons in which I did deserve to make the team.  My parents refused to get caught up in the stupid politics of little league baseball and I am thankful that they didn’t.  As you can tell, I’m not bitter at all.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

