Homesick

May 13, 2008

Secret Church

Filed under: Bible, Christianity, NOBTS, Videos — Tags: , , , — jodygambrell @ 12:32 am

I was not able to attend “Secret Church” again this year at The Church at Brookhills. However, I have heard from several people that attended the 6-Hour preaching marathon and I hear it was awesome, yet again. If you were able to attend, please leave me your comments.

For more information on what “Secret Church” is, check out the website. I am excited that the audio and video files from the past events are now available to download.

I just completed my 2nd year at the New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary. I turned in my last final for the semester about 20 minutes ago. I attend the extension center here in Birmingham. I have been fortunate enough to have had 3 classes taught by David Platt so far. I just completed “Preaching Practicum” with him this semester. The 3 classes that David has taught, have been phenomenal. I wish that he could teach every class that I took. God has truly blessed him with some remarkable gifts. It is hard to believe that he and I are the same age. In a day where so many “Christian leaders” are falling into various sins, it is very dangerous to have “role models” or “mentors” of the faith (if you will). David has played this role in the short time that I’ve know him. I hope to model his confident humility, passion, and heart for the Gospel to reach the nations as I grow in ministry.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

