Homesick

April 27, 2008

Dinner and Movie

Filed under: Eating Out, Movies, TV — jodygambrell @ 7:53 am

Yesterday, Jaime and I spent most of our treasured Saturday going through old clothes to give away. It’s amazing how much stuff we both can accumulate. After hours of sifting through clothes, we actually noticed that we have a bed in our guest bedroom…who knew? We have about 6-8 garbage bags full of clothes to give away.

After almost overdoing it on the elliptical (399 cals, 20 min), Jaime and I went to dinner with Caleb and Maria at my favorite restaurant, Sol Azteca (I had to recover my lost cals). After dinner, we hit up blockbuster for a movie and Publix for some movie snacks. I ate my weight in M&Ms and we watched Juno. It was actually a good flick. I didn’t expect much but I was entertained. We then introudeced the Hopkins’ to one of our favorite shows, Forensic Files. Jaime and I watch about 2 of these per night. We have pretty much seen every episode. Our DVR always has 5 episodes ready to view.

I’m off to greet people in the 8:30 service.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

