Homesick

March 14, 2007

Freezing

Filed under: Bible, Books, Daily Life — jodygambrell @ 4:29 am

March 14th
11:25 a.m.

I’m freezing in my office. It is so cold in here.

I just read, Genesis 13 and 14, Matthew 14 and 15, Nehemiah 4 and 5, and Acts 14 and 15. I am trying to catch up on my daily Bible reading by reading 2 selected readings per day. I also am trying to catch up on my journal by trying to publish about 2 per day as well. I never can do things the easy way.

In our Rec staff devotion, we just read from John Piper’s book, “What Jesus Demands from the World”. What Jesus DemandsWe focused on “How to Pray and not lose heart” and “How to not be anxious”. Piper pretty much tells it like it is. We also prayed specifically for Beach Breakaway.

I’m about to go to lunch and I have a lot of work to do in preparation for the golf tournament.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

