Homesick

March 13, 2007

Let’s Try Again

Filed under: Daily Life, Prayer Requests, Uncategorized — jodygambrell @ 7:40 pm

3/13/0711:55 PM
I am so far behind in my school work. I’m behind on my reading, I’m behind on my papers, I’m behind on my studying. My work load between school and my church work is so heavy this semester. My prayer is that I start to focus and not be anxious about tomorrow. Take it one day at a time.
I watched A.I. tonight with Jaime. We walked down the street and grabbed dinner. The weather is beautiful. I’m so glad that the days are longer. I went to shoot basketball at about 9:00 p.m. and grabbed a quick shoulder workout. I’m proud of myself for working out 3 days in a row. I’m wanting to start running pretty soon. I may start to trainfor the Shades Crest 5K.
I pray that I haven’t waited too late to start preparing for the Golf Tournament. There’s always something going on at the FRC. Everybody has been really kind about my role in the 5K. I’ve had a lot of compliments and encouragement. My prayer is that God was glorified and that seeds were planted. My prayers are with the family of the runnerthat died in the Seaside race.
Uncle Bob has moved in to his assisted living place. I pray for his healing, health, and adjustment.
I pray that I become a better husband and spiritual leader. I’m failing in this area right now. I need to step-up.
This house is a mess. I pray that I not become lazy with household chores.
Chris told me of my neighbors that complained to him about the dog poop in “MY” yard. It apparently offends them when they walk to church. That really got under my skin. It is not bad at all and even if it was bad…so what! It’s my stinking yard and quit talking behind my back. If someone has a problem with me, come tell me to my face.
Alabama just got beat in the first round of the N.I.T. in overtime. They are terrible and are lost on the court. I’m ready for football!
JG

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

