Homesick

November 11, 2006

Go Dawgs!

Filed under: Uncategorized — jodygambrell @ 9:21 am

11/11/06

Maybe it’s because my Crimson Tide sux so bad this year, but I love watching Auburn struggle. Just as I am writing this, Auburn scores to make it 24-7 with Georgia winning.

I really should not be sitting down. I have so much to do this weekend. I need to get my Helena house on the market, start/finish my Church History research paper, and prepare for my coaches meeting on this coming Tuesday. I’m finally starting to feel a little overwhelmed with all this.

Last night, after work, Jaime and I drove down to Tuscaloosa to watch Bama open up their basketball season. The team looked really good. After the game, we met Anthony and his friend at Capture cafe. It was good to hang out with him and it was really good to see Bryan. He has really done an amazing job with his cafe and he really followed his dream. He has a really cool spot but his business is struggling. I pray that God will give Bryan a piece about what direction that he needs to take. I really had too much caffeine and I was wired.

On the way home last night, I listened to David Platt’s sermon called “Care Sacrificially”. He is an awesome communicator and I really enjoy listening to his sermons. My prayer is that God will use me in a mighty way like He is using D Platt.

I’m about to get off of this couch and get some work done…..YES! another INT for UGA. I should probably pray about my harsh feelings towards the Auburn Tigers. I really hope that Steve Layton does not read this part of my journal!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

