Homesick

October 31, 2006

Jack Bauer is awesome

Filed under: Uncategorized — jodygambrell @ 7:27 pm

10:51 pm

Halloween! Today was a pretty uneventful day. I actually left work before 5:00pm for the first time in over a week. It was nice actually. I had lunch at Johnny Ray’s with Brady, Todd, Lee, and Chris. I went to McElwain Baptist’s Fall Festival tonight. The reason I went was to meet with my group from Supervise Ministry class to “evangelize”. As I found out in my spiritual gifts inventory, I am not “gifted” in the area of evangelism. Tonight was a big waste of my time, partly because I guess I didn’t expect God to move through me. I ordered Chinese food on the way home and stopped by and picked up Rascal to go pick it up with me. Jaime said we got a few Trick-or-Treaters. Somebody came and swiped most of our candy from the porch when we were both out of the house. Probably my mistake for leaving it on the porch.

I watched John Kerry make some wisecrack comment about education and our troops. It’s hard for me to act Christ-like when I have to listen to his nonsense and see his face. God is amazing because he can love people like that as much as myself.

Jaime and I finished off Season 4 of “24” tonight (she dozed through the last half). Jack Bauer is so freak’n cool. I can’t wait for Season 5 to come out on DVD. This is the best show on TV in my opinion. I’ve also started watching “Friday Night Lights”. Good stuff too. I guess I’m hooked now.

I’m headed to bed. I’m going to try to wake up before 6:00am and go to Spin Class. We’ll see!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

